Advice - Girl not as Christian as I thought??

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

hgchrisfor

Jun 13, 2011
I've been hanging out with this girl for a few months and she is great, but a little different than I thought she was when I first met her.

I was sort of led to believe she was a "strict" Christian that went to church each Sunday, read the Bible at minimum weekly, rarely drank etc. and wanted to grow in Christ.

Now I know she doesn't go to church much, or really read the bible and doesn't seem to have an issue with premarital sex or the ideas of trying drugs. Now I can forgive her of her past, but I don't really know if she has fully asked for forgiveness of things she has done in the past and fully repented, even though she got baptized.

She says she has always been Christian, but I don't think she truly has lived as a Christian. Sort of still growing. And I know she wants someone to guide her and help get her on track. But I am worried about how she doesn't really feel bad about past sins or the idea of new sins. I think she has a friend that is a bad influence too.

I just get so worked up about salvation, I just don't know what to do moving forward. - I would hate to progress for years with her and possibly marry and then find out she wants to try a drug or goes and and tries one. Or is not willing to go to church and study etc. and don't her sins were a big deal.

I worry about my salvation but of course would want my wife to be saved. - I really feel like I was led to her strongly. Just so much happened to get me to her, and as I said she is great. I just want her to become a "real" Christian but don't know if she will.