Billy Graham's Gospel compared with the Gospel of Grace

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

D

Dave L

I worked in sales for many years. And at one time wrote a company manual giving guidelines on how to sell. Also analyzing how to close a sale and why people buy or do not buy the product.

Many think Christ is available on the same terms. That they must show the benefits for accepting Jesus, evoke an emotional bond, and then close the sale by asking the person to make their decision. This would also be the Billy Graham style of sales technique, asking for decisions from millions for Christ. And purely a legal transaction.

But this is not how salvation works. When people decide to buy a car or to accept Christ, it is an act of the flesh based on an emotional response to the sales pitch.

But is Christ available on these terms? According to scripture, salvation is a miracle wrought by God in the heart that transforms the person from being an unbeliever into a believer. And this takes place as they hear the gospel preached.

Within the simple Gospel is a spiritual force that raises people from the dead. First spiritually. And then in the resurrection and rapture on the last day, where we receive the resurrection of our bodies. Peter says we; “Being born again, not of corruptible seed, but of incorruptible, by the word of God, which liveth and abideth for ever.” (1 Peter 1:23) (KJV 1900)

So it isn’t about coaxing the flesh to buy the product as in sales. It is speaking the words of Christ that are Spirit and life into people’s hearts. The transformation takes place many times right as we speak, and the result is a person who believes the gospel.