Can I talk with someone about my sexual issues?

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

dibgaz

Mar 20, 2023
London
Faith
Other Faith
Country
United Kingdom
Hello, I am dibgaz.

I have classified myself here as non-Christian because I don't wish to paint myself as a member of one religion to the exclusions of others: I believe in the unification of all religions. I am a spiritual man who aspires to be Christ-like and I have been doing this very seriously for many years, almost full-time, using a variety of methods including meditation.

I am engaged to be married to the woman I love. I do not and have not cheated on her but I have problems with my sexuality. Some of these problems have affected her and now she has some bad habits too.

I'm not really looking advice although I will certainly consider any that is given. Really what I crave now is some personal communication with one person or more who is least somewhat aware of the problems that sex can cause and is willing to talk with me compassionately. I feel like maybe I need to confess somehow. I know I have the ability to rid myself of my sexual needs and elevate it into the sacred but it will be a long process for me. I'm hoping I can have some useful conversations.

I'm not sure how comfortable the admins are with sexual related talk which is why I haven't mentioned anything specific here. If I'm not to say anything more then I'm happy to talk about it over PMs only.

Well wishes to you all

Michiah-Imla

Oct 24, 2020
Northeast USA
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
Consciously fulfilling the wrongful desires of the flesh is very evil.

Just think of the eternal things you put in jeopardy over temporal earthly things…

Patrick1966

Dec 21, 2022
Orlando, Florida
Faith
Christian