Do Catholics Talk to Dead People?

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Berserk

Apr 13, 2019
Colville
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
As a United Methodist pastor, I heard testimonies of deceased loved ones returning in waking visions to talk to a grieving loved one. One dear lady testified to a vivid vision of her late sister who shone brightly in the darkened bedroom and, for over an hour, tenderly reminisced and spoke words of reassurance to her living sister. In one study, 50% of Americans and 48% of Brits reported contact from a deceased loved one within a year of their passing. Have you been so sheltered in your myopic Evangelical Ghetto that you have not encountered such testimonies from other believers? If so, you just need to get out more! Read the examples (Youtube and written accounts) that I post in NDE and ADC thread and they will change your life.

Reactions: Illuminator

kcnalp

Apr 5, 2020
Indianapolis
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
As a United Methodist pastor, I heard testimonies of deceased loved ones returning in waking visions to talk to a grieving loved one. One dear lady testified to a vivid vision of her late sister who shone brightly in the darkened bedroom and, for over an hour, tenderly reminisced and spoke words of reassurance to her living sister. In one study, 50% of Americans and 48% of Brits reported contact from a deceased loved one within a year of their passing. Have you been so sheltered in your myopic Evangelical Ghetto that you have not encountered such testimonies from other believers? If so, you just need to get out more! Read the examples (Youtube and written accounts) that I post in NDE and ADC thread and they will change your life.