Ecclesiastes 1: Is it all vanity?

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Mike Bishop

Jan 13, 2020
Port-of-Spain
Faith
Christian
Country
Trinidad And Tobago
Hey everyone.... so I am studying Ecclesiastes right now. I thought the book was very cynical, and now I have stumbled across a video on YouTube that has changed my perspective. It is quite lovely and I really recommend it to everyone.

farouk

Jan 21, 2009
North America
Hey everyone.... so I am studying Ecclesiastes right now. I thought the book was very cynical, and now I have stumbled across a video on YouTube that has changed my perspective. It is quite lovely and I really recommend it to everyone.
Hi; good to read Ecclesiastes in conjunction with the New Testament; 1 Cor. 1.30: to the believer 'Christ Jesus... of God is made unto us wisdom'.

VictoryinJesus

Jan 26, 2017
Faith
Christian
Country
United States

Haven’t been able yet to watch your link so not sure if they brought up.
Romans 8:20 For the creature was made subject to vanity, not willingly, but by reason of him who hath subjected the same in hope,

All is vanity. All is empty, vain, void, futile... but there is Hope.

Reactions: charity and ScottA

VictoryinJesus

Jan 26, 2017
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
That's how I felt after I watched the video. It's so strangely hopeful, it completely changed my perspective. I love it.

watched it. It’s is beautiful. Thank you for sharing it. Oddly while listening I thought of the son who wasted all his inheritance but returned to his father and was joyfully received.

Reactions: charity

Mike Bishop

Jan 13, 2020
Port-of-Spain
Faith
Christian
Country
Trinidad And Tobago
The prodigal son? A beautiful thing how art can touch us in so many