hi, I'm new

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Jan 19, 2017
USA, FL
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
Hi, I'm Waterlily, and obviously I'm new. I am an artist, a traditional artist who uses old fashions pencils and paper, colored pencils, canvas, paint, paintbrushes, watercolors. I like fairytale stuff, romantic old fashion stuff, like Bible days, Medieval times, Renaissance, 1700's Pompadour, colonial, 1800's Victorian, civil war Edwardian 1920's, 1950's. fashion. i draw modern fashion, would like to start a modest Christian fashion line, maybe a fashion line for Muslim women too. (They don't all wear all-covering burkas, some where long modest dress with headscarf, it could be a great witnessing tool) Maybe a line for plus size women,, short women. That is a dream the Lord gave me.

I have not always honored God with my drawing in the past, sometimes I have drawn dirty pictures, I deeply regret and am very sorry for this. The Lord has saved me from my sins, I had a problem of hypocrisy, I must always remeber not to judge other women, who are my sisters.

The Lord takes away my stuck up hypocrisy and makes me feel guilty for my careless words, I repent like David did. The Lord feels my heart with love. I think love is the most important thing in our walk with Christ. I chose my name "Waterlily" because of an old movie I saw when I was a child with my parents, called "The Ten Commandments." It is the Biblical story of Moses. I like the pretty princess robes, and the waterlilies are such beautiful flowers. I paint some pictures of waterlilies with frogs. My parents had a frog prince thing about their romance.They have been married for a long time now.