How has your life changed since accepting Jesus as your personal savior

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

tsr

Feb 2, 2021
04/20/47
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
  • Let me share my testimonial with you. I'm 74 years old, married for 52 years and have 3 children of my own and 10 grandchildren. The Lord has blessed my family and watched over us all these years. In my early years I was raised Catholic and from a strict Catholic family. I studied for 8 years in a Catholic grade school and 2 years at a Catholic High School. This was the only religion that I new until................at the age of 18 I enlisted in the Army for 3years and trained as a Chaplin assistant now this was during the Viet Nam War. Over those 3 years I learned a lot about the different denominations and what their beliefs were I began to question what I was taught as a Catholic and then joined a Bible teaching study group. At this stage in my life I realized what was missing in my life and that was JESUS AS MY SAVIOR I accepted Jesus one evening at the Bible study and my life changed dramatically , a heavy burden was lifted from me and a calm came over me. I knew than in my heart that Jesus truly loved me and I was His child.

Pearl

Staff member
Encounter Team
Apr 9, 2019
Lancashire
Faith
Christian
Country
United Kingdom