How to increase my faith?

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

MWM

Feb 16, 2008
Hello, this is my first time posting here.I am a very fervent Christian, and I believe in God, and His son, our Lord and Savior, Jesus the Christ, with all my heart.I attend a Catholic School (I was not forced by my parents, rather I decided to go and I help pay for it). I thought maybe I may be able to socialize with other peace-loving Christians and God-believers, but all around are devout atheists. Everyday, they all try to convince me there is no God, but I refuse to believe them. I lash back at them with even more proof that God does indeed exist, but they refuse to listen. I don't try to convert everyday, rather, they try to convert me. They are like, atheistic fundamentalist, if such a thing existed.I will never lose faith in God, but for some reason, I feel my faith deterriorating more and more everyday. All of those atheists and secularists at school think they are right, and the scoff at my beliefs. All of this negative attitude is began to destroy my faith.Does anyone know of any way to increase my faith?Thanks in advance :bible:
smile.gif

stlizzy

Feb 6, 2008