I wander about somethings

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

cyann

Jun 9, 2021
Istanbul
Faith
Christian
Country
Turkey
Hi!
I would like some advice and suggestion please. I am fairly new to Christianity, originally ai'm Arab so my upbringing was traditional and faithful. I could not confide in my mama about this decision (Jesus Christ as my Savior), it would break her heart and worsen the anxiety. Since Im raised like a little girl in many respects, I do have a lot to catch up in becoming independent. I am very grateful my family also aspire for me to get ahead in life. I want to do this as authentic and peaceful, because throughout my struggles were "why am not happy in my religion?" .. "is it because of religion or me? Maybe both" and other quarterlife problematic questions.

I am hoping my sincerity in the faith is true. I have learned what I could about Christianity online, what stands out to me is the verse we are "saved by grace through faith in Christ Jesus and not by our own efforts or works (Ephesians 2:8-9)"

This has cause some anxiety. I do believe in the once saved, always saved.. It reassures me, as whehn I first heard about the Lord I was moved by Him very much. Later, I've had to renounce this faith due to external reasons but after some time I came back to Christ.
Sometimes now, ai second-guess myself, "is this temporary for me? Am I serious about my belief in Jesus?" I'm aware that after the pandemic I had a lot to reflect over, studies are held online and I do not have enough interactions or go out much. :(