No authority!

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

theefaith

Aug 25, 2020
Dallas
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
No one has authority to read or study scripture for himself and form his own doctrine!

We must be taught by the church of Christ!
Lk 1:4 instructed:
Matt 28:19 church of apostles commanded to teach all nations:

dev553344

Jul 14, 2020
USA
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
No one has authority to read or study scripture for himself and form his own doctrine!

Amen! I am seeing a lot of people that could really use a good orthodox instruction of God and the ordinances of Christ and the bible. I'm still learning myself and watching daily mass, but I'm happy that I have a solid foundation brought to me from a good church! I don't usually fall for false doctrine, usually.

Reactions: Marymog

theefaith

Aug 25, 2020
Dallas
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
Amen! I am seeing a lot of people that could really use a good orthodox instruction of God and the ordinances of Christ and the bible. I'm still learning myself and watching daily mass, but I'm happy that I have a solid foundation brought to me from a good church! I don't usually fall for false doctrine, usually.

blessings

Reactions: dev553344

theefaith

Aug 25, 2020
Dallas
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
This is the lie that has been promoted by the Catholic Church for hundreds of years. Thankfully many former Catholics have seen through this tyranny, and left that church.

lk 1:4 instruction
Matt 28:19 teach
Eph 4:5 thee faith
Jude 1:3 thee faith
Jn 8:32 16:13 church of the apostles have and teach the truth
1 Timothy 3:15