Persecution is promised!!!

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Karl Peters

May 18, 2021
Fontana
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
A promise is something good you give a person, yet persecution is promised!

If the Bible is correct, and I believe it is because God had it written, then we are going to encounter persecution!!! It is a good thing, a promise, but it is hard to understand how it is a good thing. We don't battle with people, but with powers, principalities, and the dark forces of this world. And if we, those who know the Lord Jesus Christ (King of kings) personally, then how about those who don't know Him. Are they not totally bind to what is happening around them in the spiritual/heavenly realm.

Anyway, I was a retail manager telling people at work about Jesus Christ. He was walking and talking with me and He was also doing miracles in our midst. He had healed one ladies wrist, and healed another so she was again having her time of the month. He had me talking to many employees about Him, and according to the laws of the USA you talk to employees about Him. If that makes them feel uncomfortable in their own mind (and where to spirits work?) then I could be fired for it. I could actually talk to them about pretty much anything else but religion, with the possible exception of sex.

I was going to get fired, but isn't telling people Him worth it. I did try a be nice about it. And if anyone didn't want to talk about Him it was ok by me. In fact that lady who had listen to me about praying to Jesus and had gotten healed by Him after she did, later asked if I would not talk to her about Him again. So I never did again.