Poll: Does the mainstreaming of tattoos open up increasing opportunities for faith ink witness?

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Does the mainstreaming of tattoos open up increasing opportunities for faith ink witness?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

farouk

Jan 21, 2009
North America
TC3200 said:
People called them "not cutting edge anymore." And that is so true. .. Everyone and their Aunt Debbie in my town is now .. sporting full sleeves and tatts running up and down..

juliannenw said:
I am a nurse in a cardiac ICU. I am also pretty heavily tattooed. I am a well educated, well rounded nurse, and was raised with strong morals and manners. .. I am an extremely traditional person. I've always worn long sleeves .. I love having a professional persona as well as a unique one while I'm not working
source: allnurses dot com

So from a pragmatic point of view — leaving aside likes and dislikes about tattoos — does the obvious and demonstrable thorough mainstreaming of tattoos open up increasing opportunities for faith ink witness?

Last edited:

Enoch111

May 27, 2018
Alberta
Faith
Christian
Country
Canada
So from a pragmatic point of view — leaving aside likes and dislikes about tattoos — does the obvious and demonstrable thorough mainstreaming of tattoos open up increasing opportunities for faith ink witness?
Not really. The unbelievers will say "What's the matter with these Christians? Did they forget to read and obey their Bibles?"