The mainic depressive church: A word of Prophecy.

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

David H.

Aug 25, 2020
michigan
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
Let the prophets speak two or three, and let the other judge. (1 Corinthians 14:29)

I am going out on a Limb, But the LORD has been Speaking to me and using my current engagement and relationship to show me His heart towards the church. I am not a prophet, but he has given this to show me, and to any who will hear, where we as a church, His Bride to be stand. Please bear with me as I try to explain this.... There is no "thus says the LORD..." here, only a knowing that this is His heart. In the Old Testament, God used marriages and weddings to give prophecy to Israel, Hosea marrying a Harlot, and Isaiah and his children showing the coming of Emmanuel.

A Little background, my fiancé comes from a rough background, one of childhood abuse, but she is wonderfully saved now. As a by product of this abuse she has manic and depressive episodes, and trust me they are a challenge for me to navigate, But God has thus far put a strong love in my heart for her, which sometimes requires great faith on my part to persevere through.... Love is patient as Paul speaks of. (Your prayers would be appreciated regarding this.) The manic episodes are fine, But when she enters her depressive state, she withdraws, grows cold, doubts her worth, gets anxious etc. You can look up the symptoms of this easy enough.