Thinking About Self-care

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

DuckieLady

Jan 8, 2021
Midwest-ish
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
No matter what you're going through, self-care is up there on the list of priorities. I'm not good at it.

Woke up earlier than usual this morning and was sort of confused about what to do. What on earth are you supposed to do while everybody else is asleep and it's still dark? All of the important work is noisy and off limits.

I have some things to get done today, so I didn't want to go back to sleep. I went and made a cup of tea, did some stretches (in the dark!), worked on a couple of pressure points, got a couple of knots of out my neck, slathered on some bag balm and collagen cream, took my supplements. That's about it. I'm not a makeup person. I use Carmex.

Some of these things are things I never get to do and wouldn't have gotten to while everyone was awake. During the day, it wouldn't be self-care anymore and it would be stressful. Feel like I just went to the spa and improved my mood. A lot more relaxed.

Got me curious about what you all do for self-care and what helps you.

Mayflower

Jul 14, 2018
Bluffton
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
No matter what you're going through, self-care is up there on the list of priorities. I'm not good at it.

Woke up earlier than usual this morning and was sort of confused about what to do. What on earth are you supposed to do while everybody else is asleep and it's still dark? All of the important work is noisy and off limits.