What is success?

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

FrappeLover

Jul 10, 2017
Phoenix
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
Hi everyone. I'm new to these forums and this is my first time on any Christian board so please bare in mind my newness. I wasn't too sure where to post this so sorry if this is the wrong place. I'll go ahead and give you guys a little background before I start the topic.

I was raised Baptist when I was a child but during my teenage years I began questioning the existence of God and started identifying as Atheist. I just started slowly coming back and now am Christian again. Also I suffer from mental illness and depression and God gives me hope that things will one day be better. I struggle everyday wondering why I haven't done anything with myself. I've never been able to hold a job so I have no income. I dropped out of college. Currently i live with my family and have very few friends. So I ask what is success and why does it feel like I'm such a loser.