Christians Web developers and web designers show yourself!

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

lobsterdog

May 11, 2015
Kamloops, BC, Canada
Hi bros and sis, My name is Igor and I'm a web developer. I develop website commercially since I was 15, that makes today, 19 years. Hooray!
In the past years I've been struggling/thinking how I could use my gift(s) to God's honour and kingdom and a few weeks ago I got a confirmation that I should build a web platform for churches that don't have money, or do, to have their presence online. So we are going to provide web hosting, email hosting and, if the church wants, a template website.
I went ahead on my call and purchased webalizemy.church and webalizemychurch.com (I seriously thought the domains are just fenomenal, but I'm open to opinions).
I work full-time as a IT Manager in an Accounting firm here in my town, Kamloops, BC, Canada. EH? And a project this big is not something I can just tackle down on my free time as I'm a father and a husband as well. So I'm here asking for web developers and web designers to jump in if you feel the call like I did. I'm assuming the costs for the server(s), connection(s), etc..
After we have a working product we probably will be open for donations of any size to keep the ongoing costs of the project. I don't intend to be profitable at all, I'm here to serve. In case we end up being profitable we will discuss how we will use the money, but seriously, I don't see it happening as the intent here is to help small/poor churches out there. Of course, if a church want to use our services, even if they have the resources, I won't say no. [Link removed]

Let's make a difference for His kingdom!
Shalom.

Reactions: TravisT

Doug_E_Fresh

gяελ нατ jεsμs ƒяεακ