For What Do You Believe in God?

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Wendy Harris

May 21, 2018
Daegu
www.holyspiritspeaks.org
Faith
Christian
Country
Korea, Democratic Peoples Republic Of
我相信主已有这么多年了。然而,当有人问我“为了什么目的你相信上帝?”一时间,我不知道该怎么回答。关于这个问题,我曾问主我的兄弟姐妹们。他们给了我各种答案。有人说:“相信上帝就是成为一个好人,并以一个真正的人的身份生活”; 有人说:“接受神的保护和肉体的平安,避免灾难”; 有人说:“我对上帝的信仰只是为了得救。而且,在今后的年龄和永恒的生活中,我可以获得百倍的回报。上帝的祝福无数“。有些人说:“为了我的病得到治疗”; 有人说:“为了获得暂时的安慰”; 有人说:“为了一个好的目的地和一个永恒的生命。”......总而言之,我们每个人都有自己对上帝信仰的观点。然后,这样的观点是否符合主的旨意?我们的追求观是否正确?
grass.jpg

Wendy Harris

May 21, 2018
Daegu
www.holyspiritspeaks.org
Faith
Christian
Country
Holding this question in my thoughts, I studied the Scriptures. I saw the Lord Jesus’ words, “Therefore I say to you, Take no thought for your life, what you shall eat, or what you shall drink; nor yet for your body, what you shall put on. Is not the life more than meat, and the body than raiment?” (Matthew 6:25). “But seek you first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added to you” (Matthew 6:33). From these words, I learned that in the belief in God, we first need to seek the kingdom of God and His righteousness. We should not pursue things for the flesh such as food, clothing, and enjoyment, for that belongs to what unbelievers pursue. As believers in the Lord, we ought to pursue ways to gain the truth and life, to get rid of sins and receive God’s salvation, and to live out the real life of obeying and worshiping God. As for me, I had the same viewpoint of believing in God as most people, just taking thought for my flesh. Our belief in God is for our soul to be saved and our flesh to have peace. When we are ill, we ask God to heal us; when we are weak, we ask God to support us; when we are in lack, we ask God to s