God's cup of wrath - Bible Study 4 Pages (Completed.)

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

MatthewG

Apr 21, 2021
Fyffe
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
Hello, and welcome to this study, I am an bible student for the most part, the bible is a great part of my life that is given to all people to wonderfully enjoy, and to come to know some very interesting things along the way. If you would like to join in this study, just know that it may look a little strange but I'll try to keep as much as I possibly can in context, with little use of scripture, now if you are curious to know more about these verses, you will be able to pick you which ones you would like to investigate. All the information that will be given are taken from the notifications within a Thompson Chain Reference Bible (NASB1995,) and the use of a cross-reference NASB2020 bible.

There are some common threaded words that tend to be used, Chalice, Wrath, Wine, Drunkeness, Anger, Drink, Intoxicating, Sins, Death (there may be others.

Cup of wrath
Job 20:21, Let his (a) own eyes see his destruction, and let him drink of the wrath of the Almighty.

Going over this line again, (Zophar say the rejoice of the wicked is short 20:1-29), the first thing that now stands out is the Almighty, that in a study of it self is very impressionable when a person does it for their first time, The wrath of the Almighty, will those which will drink of and see destruction of ones own self

a) Jeremiah 31:30 But (b) but everyone will die for his own wrongdoing; each person who eats the sour grapes his own teeth will become blunt.

a2) Ezekiel 18::4 Behold, all souls are mine. The soul of the father, and the soul of the Son is mine. The soul who sins will die.