Hello :)

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Jar

Aug 1, 2010
I studied when I was a child, and comprehended pretty much what any child could about the word of God. As an adult, I turned away from God but it's only been the past year that I've been serious about my re-commitment to God. Only in the past few months have I been eagerly soaking up the word of God by reading both from the source and from biblical scholars. Sometimes, I feel like I'm just pouring water into an already full jar!

I'm a (top secret) year old woman who has been married for 3 years. I'm an army brat, I grew up on a base and it was only natural that I meet a military man and marry. I've tried joining the military, but after an injury and a few life choices (marriage and a house) I let go of that dream and left the military. I always hoped that I could get back there some day. Now, it's a few years later and I'm faced with this painful decision. My husband and I have been trying to have a baby for over three years. It seems that this is not the hand that God has given me. I'm wrapping up the last of my hormone treatments but with no success- my next option is exploratory surgery. After surgery it's IVF which morally and least of all, financially, are out of the question. My husband doesn't want to have anything to do with adoption just yet and so I cannot force him into this.