Sulfur... God's preferable means of destruction.

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

rockytopva

Staff member
Dec 31, 2010
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
I am a Lab Technician in a factory that use to plate using cyanide. We had to break the bond of cyanide and turn the CN to CO2 and NO2. We also had to reduce the Cr+6 to Cr+3 before we could treat it at waste water and release it into the environment. In which I have had my share of experiences of being gassed by the powerful oxidizers chlorine and sulfur dioxide. Which I promise you only happened but a few times as these oxidizers would steal oxygen out of my bodies water and turn it to either hydrochloric or sulfuric acids. You can see death on a mans face if he inhales even the smallest quantities of either the chlorine of sulfur ion.

I can see how God uses the sulfur anion as his preferable means of destruction.

Sulfur enters the atmosphere as brimstone...
Brimstone enters the atmosphere and burns with a blue light as the following reaction takes place S + O2 = SO2
If the heat does not kill the inhalation of SO2 reacts with the bodies water to produce Sulfuric acid and hydrogen sulfide... 2 SO2 + 4 H2O = H2SO4 + H2S
H2SO4 is Sulfuric acid and H2S is hydrogen sulfide... Very deadly!

Hmmm... I wonder how the H2SO4 + H2S is turned back to sulfur to re-react in hell?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V1sQO91UvFI

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oG3QsisQrkc

rockytopva

Staff member
Dec 31, 2010
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
Notice how the technician has a stopper attached to the flask as he is displaying the above reaction.... The smoke in the flask is SO2 gas... In which he would not want to inhale!

rockytopva

Staff member
Dec 31, 2010
Faith
Christian
Country