Free will, the root of misunderstanding

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

CarlosB

Jul 11, 2013
Hello friends

I am a Christian and pastor of the church elected in Portugal.

Also I already went defender of doctrine of free arbitrio and member and pastor of an evangelical church, until the day that that I was visited by Espirito of God in which me revealed that such a doctrine not passes from an illusion that has enslaved million people and has prevented of knowing things of God.

And from that day made ​​me know the grace of God, God's offer in Christ Jesus, and that's what I come here to testify.

And speaking very little English, I have to write pe translator, but let's start:

The scripture says:

But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God, because they are foolishness to him: neither can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.
1 Corinthians 2:14

If the natural man is unable to believe in God, as they say he is free to choose God? As someone chooses not comprende and think crazy?

Peace

CarlosB

Jul 11, 2013
Thanks Rocky

It is always a pleasure to talk about the things of God, I hope we can discuss calmly.

Peace!

ScottAU

Feb 27, 2013
The natural man is the carnal man, ie. the man who lives according to the base passions of the flesh. A man in such a state can never know God because the things of God are spiritually discerned.

Yet such being the case does not preclude the free ability of man to CHOOSE to diligently seek God in order to find change of mind unto salvation.

The very existence of vice and virtue necessitate the ability to CHOOSE.