Help from God

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

dev553344

Jul 14, 2020
USA
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
I've been working on a theory for about 7 years, and I wanted to be guided by God in doing that so it was a good work of someone that had faith in God instead of some godless person. I learned some things about how God works.

If I prayed to God for solutions to problems I encountered and listened for answers I got a lot of false answers and a lot of misguided solutions. But if I put my nose to the grind stone and just worked on the problems I often was subconsciously guided to intelligent answers.

When I used to work for a living I found God helped me a lot. And he didn't tell me what to do or offer advice. He worked behind the scenes and thru others to help me to survive.

What have you learned about getting help from God in your life?

Reactions: Wynona and Pearl

dev553344

Jul 14, 2020
USA
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
I do have to say that I was give direction from God once. He spoke to me and told me to see a doctor. And when I saw the doctor I was diagnosed with schizophrenia. And my life has improved thru medication. I no longer snap at people and am more tolerant in social situations. But that has been a one time situation in 50+ years of my life.

Reactions: Pearl

Pearl

Staff member
Encounter Team
Apr 9, 2019
Lancashire
Faith
Christian
Country
United Kingdom
I've been working on a theory for about 7 years, and I wanted to be guided by God in doing that so it was a good work of someone that had faith in God instead of some godless person. I learned some things about how God works.