Communion of Saints

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

For Life

Feb 24, 2007
I am new to Christianity as an adult and also new to going to Church. I go to a Lutheran Church and we pray or say the Apostles Creed. I will write it for those unfamiliar.
I believe in God, the Father almighty, creator of heaven and earth.I believe in Jesus Christ, his only Son, our Lord, who was conceived by the power of the Holy Spirit, and born of the virgin Mary, He suffered under Pontius Pilate, was crucified, died, and was buried; He descended into hell. On the third day he rose again. He ascended into heaven, and is seated at the right hand of the Father. He will come again to judge the living and the dead.I believe in the Holy Spirit, the holy catholic Church, the communion of saints, the forgiveness of sins, the resurrection of the body, and the life everlasting. Amen.
My first question is what is the communion of saints? I tried to find it in the bible and I don't know where to look.My second question is, are there any fundamentally wrong statements in there? ( By wrong I mean not based on the bible)

betchevy

Jan 7, 2007