Dollar at risk?

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

WhiteKnuckle

Mar 29, 2009
Hi there, is the dollar really at risk of collapse?

I'm no expert by any means.

There are some that say they're trying to devalue the dollar to cause an economic collapse so we can move to the "NWO". They use an example of how the state of Texas was moved into financial collapse in order to bring it into a union state.

There is also a "devaluing" of the dollar that supposed to help out the national debt. So, the dollar is devalued.

Most of what you hear about the collapse of the dollar is just rumors and fear mongoring by conspiracy theorists. Regardless of all of that, there's still many countries that depend on the US dollar, and believe it or not this includes Europe.

Compared to monies around alot of the world, Europe especially, our money is devaluing while theirs is increasing.

So, as a High risk of the US dollar being worth nothing,,,, IMHO, no.

aspen

“"The harvest is plentiful but the workers are few
Apr 25, 2012
West Coast
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
devaluing the dollar doesn't just happen. The fed does it to encourages trade, which theoretically increases jobs.

daviddee

May 21, 2011
I think the dollar is at risk, I think the US in a whole is at risk.....
dry.gif

Joshua David

Feb 10, 2011
I usually don't put too much stock in conspiracy theorists, but I do try to keep abreast of international news and what I hear about China ( who holds the largest portion of our debt ), buying everything they can in order to reduce their debt holdings, as well as entering into talks with other countries to try to change the international trading denomination away from the dollar, it really causes me to worry.