Make of it what you will

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Lambano

Jul 13, 2021
Island of Misfit Toys
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
I've always had a fascination for graffiti.

166398763.Eg3fWCaA.PbaseUploadwallstreet.jpg

Matthias

May 3, 2022
Kentucky
Faith
Other Faith
Country
United States

I work as a counselor with, and as an advocate for, neglected and abused children. Sometimes that requires me to interact with police officers. Police officers have pointed out that graffiti is often, but certainly not always, connected with youth gangs. Consequently, I always have an eye out for graffiti. Some of the children I’ve worked with have been involved in gang activity. It’s been heartbreaking when I’ve seen, as I have on occasion, their handiwork left behind at the scene of a crime they’ve committed.

I.O.U

Aug 8, 2021
Brisbane
Faith
Agnostic
Country
Australia
I work as a counselor with, and as an advocate for, neglected and abused children. Sometimes that requires me to interact with police officers. Police officers have pointed out that graffiti is often, but certainly not always, connected with youth gangs. Consequently, I always have an eye out for graffiti. Some of the children I’ve worked with have been involved in gang activity. It’s been heartbreaking when I’ve seen, as I have on occasion, their handiwork left behind at the scene of a crime they’ve committed.
If you and other's could grapple with the possibility that believing just may be what's behind all this loony behaviour, you'd be able to step outside the old adage of good and evil. Because that is a belief that must be overcome also.

Matthias

May 3, 2022
Kentucky
Faith
Other Faith
Country
United States