Thinking of a new site...

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Hoagie

Jul 10, 2007
I have been a web developer for a while now and I have used VBulletin (the software that this board runs) for a looooong time. I bought a full copy a few years back and pay my yearly membership to keep my upgrades active.The only problem is that I have this copy of VB sitting here collecting dust. I want to start some sort of Christian site but there are a ton of them out there and I don't see adding one more would be worth while.I am looking for ideas......cause I'm fresh out of em.

Tama

Jun 7, 2007
(Hoagie;13584)
I have been a web developer for a while now and I have used VBulletin (the software that this board runs) for a looooong time. I bought a full copy a few years back and pay my yearly membership to keep my upgrades active.The only problem is that I have this copy of VB sitting here collecting dust. I want to start some sort of Christian site but there are a ton of them out there and I don't see adding one more would be worth while.I am looking for ideas......cause I'm fresh out of em.
I have had a great idea but no tools to do it. Maybe we can combine them
smile.gif
)) your tools and my idea Okay, I thought to do daily 'spiritual diary' for all the believers out there who want to post their daily revelations, experiences, thoughts, wishes etc. Like a journal entry. Not replying to each others posts, but just individual entries of what person/people are experiencing 'today'.Memebrs could post comments to each post, and maybe only an owner of that entry can approve comments before they show up. This is just a general idea that can be detailed.

Hoagie

Jul 10, 2007