Bible Questions

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Biblestudy123

Feb 13, 2011
Hello, I want to become a Christian and I am studying the Bible, I have some questions.

1. Are all the Bible translations accurate

2. What is a good translation to read

aspen

“"The harvest is plentiful but the workers are few
Apr 25, 2012
West Coast
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
Most translations are accurate - I would stay away from paraphrases like the Message and the Good News and the Living Bible.

I like the NIV and New Revised Standard

rockytopva

Staff member
Dec 31, 2010
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
Hello, I want to become a Christian and I am studying the Bible, I have some questions.
1. Are all the Bible translations accurate

2. What is a good translation to read

First of all to become a Christian is very easy...

And they said, Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and thou shalt be saved, and thy house.- Acts 16:31
And Philip said, If thou believest with all thine heart, thou mayest. And he answered and said, I believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God. - Acts 8:37

Objection - But I haven't understood or felt anything!

Answer - Your not suppose to yet! That's why it is important to grow in Christ Jesus!

1. I like the King James Version
2. Let the Lord lead you to a good church
3. Read the Pilgrims Progress by John Bunyan in your spare time
4. I have a YT site called at http://www.youtube.com/rockytopva for beginners
5. The fellowship is pretty good here - you will get a perspective from all sides.

I am a King James guy... However I like to read it with the Strongs Hebrew and Greek translation. Enter a text of a word you don't know at the first box and press enter!

http://www.eliyah.com/lexicon.html