Hey Christian! Yer' Bible got any dirt on it?

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

bud_break

Jul 15, 2014
It has come to my attention Christian resources such as the Bibles and an on-line Bible/study site I have been using, 'may be' not be for me, or worse, tainted. I am a beginner having been called less than a month ago; and I'm old, with little patience for sewing of seeds in anything less than good ground.

I was given a copy of the Jerusalem Bible 1968
[link removed]

and found a copy of The New Testament in Modern English 1962
[removed]

I've no interest in practicing Catholicism or using Roman Catholic Church references for other than academic or informational purposes.

When I surf on-line its not difficult to turn away from sources having an axe to grind, obvious heresies, way glitzy and overloaded front pages - or too commercial, etc. What frightens is the subtle, curious, or unnoticed heresies. One example being business affiliations hell bent on the all-mighty dollar. There are others - and here's where it gets dicey.

Up to now I've been using

Prayed for guidance today, took a nap, and awoke to click on the above to read the NASB version of Mark. Something (lol) told me
to first take a peek at the Zondervan Corporation
[links removed]

I don't know.

Must Christians do preliminary background investigations of everyplace we hear the word? Has some caring and double-sharp man of God already compiled a Jesus approved list for us? Am I splittin' hairs? Bible Gateway dot com's Biblical text says a little poison ain't ok.