Is it unreasonable to expect me to be impartial?

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

lilzachjazz

Dec 31, 2007
Hi,As you can all see I'm new to this forum, (although i have been lurking for a while) so i don't even know if this is the right place to post this. Here goes. I am currently studying to be a youth pastor/christian youth worker, my degree is youth and community services with contemporary theology. Anyhow, i have been given a placement in a youth club (non Christian) and have been told that i must be impartial and never give any advice to the kids based on my Christian beliefs. I have tried but i just can't do it, I'm sat there listening to the most horrific stories and i know that the love of God would heal and lift these kids up, i have even been warned after i advised a young girl against the morning after pill. I just don't know what to do, i feel so lost. I know that God wants me to do youth work and that this is where he is guiding me but i feel like I'm at a standstill. Any advice? Anyone been though anything similar? I just can stand by and watch these kids fall when i know i could be guiding them in the right direction, or should I? HELP!

Peacebewithyou

Nov 6, 2007