New Matthew Translation! Your opinions? Aramaic, Greek, Latin.

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

James Macbeth

May 17, 2022
College Station
m.facebook.com
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
Hello,
I am a Bible translator, and have been working on a new Translation for the Book of Matthew.
This Translation uses genuine Manuscripts from 3 ancient languages: Aramaic, Greek, Latin.
It has taken me 7 years to develop a technique that employs efficient electronic indexing.
I would love to hear your feedback, both positive & negative.
So far I have done CHAP 1-2.
I have no plans on doing the OT, just the book of Matthew, and maybe the General Epistles.
-Godspeed.

CHAP 1
1 This is the family tree of the MESSIAH JESUS, the son of David, the son of Abraham.

2 ¶ Abraham fathered Isaac. {Gen. 21:2}

And Isaac fathered Jacob. {Gen. 25:26}

And Jacob fathered Judah & his brothers. {Gen. 29:35}

3 And Judah fathered Perez & Zérach from Tamara. {Gen. 38:29}

And Perez fathered Hezron. {Gen. 46:12}

And Hezron fathered Ram. {1 Chron. 2:9}

4 And Ram fathered Amminadab. {1 Chron 2:10}

And Amminadab fathered Nahshon. {Ruth 4:20}

And Nahshon fathered Salmah. {Luke 3:32}

5 And Salmah fathered Boaz from Racháv. {Ruth 4:21}

And Boaz fathered Ovéd from Ruth. {1 Chron 2:12}

And Ovéd fathered Yishái. {Luke 3:32}

6 And Yishái fathered David the King. {1 Sam 17:12}

And King David fathered Solomon from Bathsheba, which was the wife of Uriah. {1 Chron 3:5}

7 ¶ And Solomon fathered Rehav'am. {1 Kings 11:43}

And Rehav'am fathered Abijah. {1 Kings 14:31}

And Abijah fathered Assa. {1 Chron 3:10}

8 And Assa fathered Yehoshafat. {1 Kings 15:24}

And Yehoshafat fathered Jehoram. {1 Chron 3:11}

And Jehoram descended Uzziyah. {2 Chron 26:1}