Tonga volcano: satellite footage of eruption

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Cassandra

Sep 24, 2021
Midwest
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
Wow! Thanks for showing that.

I am a first year Latin student, and our Year One book is centered around Pompeii. I have watched simulations of the eruption of Vesuvius, and thinking about all those people lost, and the quick damage it is just heartbreaking. Here is a simulation of the eruption. (Hope it's ok to post)
The video is 8 minutes 40 sec long but well worth the watch. The horror begins at 1pm.

Vesuvius also devastated Herculaneum.

Breaks my heart. They could do nothing.

Last edited:

Nancy

Staff member
Apr 30, 2018
Buffalo, Ny
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
Reactions: TLHKAJ and David H.

Nancy

Staff member
Apr 30, 2018
Buffalo, Ny
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
Wow! Thanks for showing that.

I am a first year Latin student, and our Year One book is centered around Pompeii. I have watch simulations of the eruption of Vesuvius, and thinking about all those people lost, and the quick damage it is just heartbreaking. Here is a simulation of the eruption. (Hope it's ok to post)
The video is 8 minutes 40 sec long but well worth the watch. The horror begins at 1pm.

Vesuvius also devastated Herculaneum.

Breaks my heart. They could do nothing.

How devastating that was. I remember learning all about this in grade school, then when I was 12 and one of my brothers was 13, my grandmother took us to her old home town and I remember us passing by the city of Pompeii as we were told by my grandmother who translated for us.
How quickly these things can happen and how terrifying!

Nancy

Staff member
Apr 30, 2018
Buffalo, Ny
Faith
Christian
Country
United States