Cardinal Burke’s Novena

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Matthias

May 3, 2022
Kentucky
Faith
Other Faith
Country
United States

I’m not an expert on the subject but I‘m aware of what a novena is. (Others might benefit by having a Catholic member of the Board explain it.) My questions about it for Catholic members of the Board:

1. Will you be signing up for it? If not, why not?
2. Is this approved by the Vatican?
3. Is there anything unusual or controversial about this particular appeal?
4. Would Protestants be welcome to participate, if any should express a desire to?

Marymog

Mar 7, 2017
Faith
Christian
Country
United States

I’m not an expert on the subject but I‘m aware of what a novena is. (Others might benefit by having a Catholic member of the Board explain it.) My questions about it for Catholic members of the Board:

1. Will you be signing up for it? If not, why not?
2. Is this approved by the Vatican?
3. Is there anything unusual or controversial about this particular appeal?
4. Would Protestants be welcome to participate, if any should express a desire to?
1. No. I don't participate in novenas. I just pray.
2. It is a person's personal decision to participate in nine days of private or public devotion (novena). Do YOU need approval by anyone to participate in public or private devotion (prayer)?
3. Is it unusual or controversial to ask for someone to pray for intersession when the world is being overtaken by evil?
4. Are Protestants welcome to pray for 9 days? Of course...God doesn't care if you are Protestant or Catholic when praying.

Mary

Matthias

May 3, 2022
Kentucky
Faith
Other Faith
Country
United States
1. No. I don't participate in novenas. I just pray.