Christians have danced in church ....

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

amadeus

Jan 26, 2008
Oklahoma
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
My dancing at church has always been more like the way King David danced. I've been doing it for many years. I have not been taught the steps by any man but everyone who has watched me has says that my steps are quite distinctive. Strange thing is that I never even attended a single dance when I was in high school or really anywhere in the secular world.

I have slowed down a lot more recently as the body, particular heart and lungs have held me back. I get out of breath easily.

Still once in a while the Spirit still gets hold of me and I cannot sit still in my seat. Up I go and off again to dance like David danced.

Give God the glory!

Helen

Oct 22, 2011
Faith
Christian
Country
Canada
My dancing at church has always been more like the way King David danced. I've been doing it for many years. I have not been taught the steps by any man but everyone who has watched me has says that my steps are quite distinctive. Strange thing is that I never even attended a single dance when I was in high school or really anywhere in the secular world.

I have slowed down a lot more recently as the body, particular heart and lungs have held me back. I get out of breath easily.

Still once in a while the Spirit still gets hold of me and I cannot sit still in my seat. Up I go and off again to dance like David danced.

Give God the glory!

Amen! Dave and I enjoy dancing before the Lord too :)
I'm more of a one, two, one two three person...Dave is more of a kicking hos feet out front and bobbing up and down. :)

But we dance a whole last faster and wilder than Willies Video. :D

TheHolyBookEnds

Jun 12, 2018