Is this ok to feel this way?

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Della

Nov 8, 2007
Hi. I am still new to this but here goes. I watched the passion of Christ and it made me cry. It made me realize I have done so many things wrong and I couldn't believe what Jesus went through. I started to say it was me that deserved it not Jesus. I want to be like Jesus. He is so perfect, good and great. I just adore him. I have noticed something my friends have not. That the bible is true. It was like I was blind. How could I not notice. I am guessing it was temptation. Is it right to feel this way?

Jordan

Apr 6, 2007
(Della;58885)
Hi. I am still new to this but here goes. I watched the passion of Christ and it made me cry. It made me realize I have done so many things wrong and I couldn't believe what Jesus went through. I started to say it was me that deserved it not Jesus. I want to be like Jesus. He is so perfect, good and great. I just adore him. I have noticed something my friends have not. That the bible is true. It was like I was blind. How could I not notice. I am guessing it was temptation. Is it right to feel this way?
I have not watch the passion of Christ. The bible itself while reading it (when I was new) made me cry. And yes the Bible is true. I deserve it as well...and not Jesus. So yes it is alright to feel this way, because I'm sure at some point we all have or may have felt this way. Not everybody can see that the bible is true... but we can witness the Light, witness the Truth... into the dark worldI'll be your friend Della.

Sasha

Jul 27, 2008