Mentally terrorized by gaslighting

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Saint of Light

Aug 22, 2023
Houston
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
Due to circumstances beyond my control, I’m on public assistance. It’s been this way for over a decade now. I had a bright future ahead of me: Having graduated no. 9 in my high school class, I aspired to get a Master of Arts degree in English at a local university. I’ve been a talented writer since a young age, my command of the English language being at the height of excellence, and I wanted to get a career as an editor, contract writer, or some other profession where my writing skills could be put to good use. I also had plans to work on novels to supplement my income. According to BLS statistics, a senior editor (a rank I would have achieved by my current age) earns on average $94,000 a year. Basically, if it weren’t for the bad things that happened to me, I would be set for life by now. Instead I’m on the dole and live with my parents at an embarrassing age.

What are the bad things that happened to me? It’s a lot to explain, much of it uncomfortable to talk about and would be a source of shame, embarrassment, and humiliation; and most of it isn’t believable in the first place, so it’s a moot point. But God promised to make things up to me, and his compensation with a financial miracle to right these wrongs will happen within two to three months, give or take a fortnight.