Hi from Australia everyone.

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

AusDisciple

Dec 19, 2008
Since this is my first post here, I thought it would be appropriate to introduce myself with a short testimony as to how God has started changing my life in a wonderful way
smile.gif
My name is Dannii and I am a 37 y/o woman from Geelong (near Melbourne) in Australia. I'm a musician and sound engineer and have just discovered the truth about our Lord and Saviour, Jesus Christ.Many years ago, 17 years ago to be exact, I was a member of a group of people who had all said a magical prayer accepting Jesus into our lives and we thought we were saved for eternity. I thought I knew what God's word was all about but......I had no idea! It was all head knowledge. I went on with my life thinking that the prayer would save me, not knowing that if I had TRULY received the Holy Spirit and had complete faith in Christ, I would bear the fruit of that with a transformation of my entire life, one step at a time.Well, as it turns out, I drifted so far that I drifted right back to where I was, living a Godless life without repentance and was never truly on the narrow road headed for God's Kingdom.All that changed last month (November 2008) while I was researching the whole New World Order thing. I got to a point where I started to question everything which lead me right back to the Word of God and I started reading my Bible again. For the first time, I asked God directly for his guidance in understanding from the very depth of my soul, what I was reading. I have never read the Bible like this before! I'd only read certain parts of some books and never understood the complete context of those verses.I have just read the book of Acts, followed by Matthew and am cur