Judgement/New Heaven/New Earth

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Squeak

Nov 13, 2007
I've been reading the forum for a while now and I am just trying to get things clear in my mind about various theads I have read. I am not trying to open a "can of worms", but merely trying to see the "big picture" more clearly of the generally accepted beliefs. So please forgive the concepts being stated in such simplistic form, but I am quite new to really reading the Bible and can't quite wrap my head around alot of the things I've read on these forums as yet. I guess I am in the "milk" stage and not even close to being ready for the "meat".So from what I have read these are what seem to be the "steps", if you will, of what will/could/might happen throughout our life/death experiences.1. Everyone is born a natural birth with a sinful nature2. As we age we either accept God's gift of salvation through Jesus Christ or deny it 3. At the time of death (our flesh body): If you are Christian, your flesh body lies in the grave and your soul returns to God in Heaven. If you are non-Christian, your flesh body lies in the grave but where does your soul go at this point? Are non-Christians sent to hell at their bodily death? 4. When Jesus returns and establishes his kingdom, all people (bodies?) in the graves will be raised and will go through God's judgement. 5. At some point (not sure when exactly, if it is before or after God's judgement) God will create a New Heaven and New Earth and his Children will be given their allotted place in His KingdomSo my questions are:If Christians go to Heaven at death, wouldn't non-Christians go to Hell at their death? Is this the time of judgement spoken of in the Bible? Or does this only apply to people who are still