Recommendations for studying after the Gospel of John?

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Azim

Sep 25, 2020
Vancouver
Faith
Christian
Country
Canada
Hello. I've been leading a bible study for a small group of youth and young adults at my church. I took over a few months ago, and we've been going through the Gospel of John. We'll be finishing it this Friday, and I was wondering what some here would recommend to study next, either in the Old Testament or New Testament?

O'Darby

Feb 17, 2024
Arizona
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
Just my $0.02 worth (which, when I was a lawyer, would have been my $350.00 worth), but since John is so mystical and so different from the Synoptics, I would probably go to either Matthew or Luke (probably Luke) for a more down-to-earth perspective. It seems to me that the differences could provide a lot of food for discussion and possibly even the occasional fistfight. :)

• Love
Reactions: Nancy and Azim

GTW27

Dec 6, 2018
wilderness
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
Hello. I've been leading a bible study for a small group of youth and young adults at my church. I took over a few months ago, and we've been going through the Gospel of John. We'll be finishing it this Friday, and I was wondering what some here would recommend to study next, either in the Old Testament or New Testament?
Perhaps taking this to prayer is in order for He knows what they need.

• Love
Reactions: Nancy and Azim

Bob Estey

Aug 18, 2021
Sparks, Nevada
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
It would take a while, but I think we should all read the Bible cover to cover. Why not do a study on Genesis?

Lambano

Jul 13, 2021
Island of Misfit Toys
Faith
Christian
Country
United States

3 John. It's only 15 verses long.