the Thousand Year Reign with Christ

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Super Kal

Nov 27, 2007
now, this has been bugging me a little ever since I started studying Revelation...when it comes to Revelation 20, some people believe that it's a symbolic thousand years; others believe it's a literal thousand years.For a while, I've thought that it's literal, but I've been wrong before, and a recent study has gotten me all confused on this...what do you think?

Jordan

Apr 6, 2007
(Super Kal;53592)
now, this has been bugging me a little ever since I started studying Revelation...when it comes to Revelation 20, some people believe that it's a symbolic thousand years; others believe it's a literal thousand years.For a while, I've thought that it's literal, but I've been wrong before, and a recent study has gotten me all confused on this...what do you think?
How can one have a symbolic thousand years? I heard of a symbolic Day (II Peter 3:8) because that makes thousands years literally in God's time.

Super Kal

Nov 27, 2007
well, it goes with the fact that almost all of Revelation cannot be taken literally; I don't think Revelation is talking about literal tails of scorpions in the verse that it talks about...

Jordan

Apr 6, 2007
(Super Kal;53594)
well, it goes with the fact that almost all of Revelation cannot be taken literally; I don't think Revelation is talking about literal tails of scorpions in the verse that it talks about...
That's true, Revelation is pretty much a symbolic book.

Super Kal

Nov 27, 2007