Waddling In from Colorado

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Zenguin

Sep 19, 2015
Colorado
Hello, all. I'm one of the new guys. You can call me Zen, I suppose. Despite whatever inferences you take from my username, I am a Christian whose body is in Colorado but whose heart is in Florida. I have been a Christian for twenty-five of my thirty years. I was raised as a Southern Baptist, but left the idea of denominations behind when I was eighteen. I currently don't have a church home, because where I live, the distance is prohibitive (one of many reasons I want to move to Florida).

I am a writer by trade, but as of yet unpublished. I write apocalyptic science fiction, mostly, but I also dabble in other genres. Though I am a Christian and a writer, I am not a Christian writer. That having been said, I am also something of an odd bird. I adhere to some of my evangelical roots, but I eschew many legalistic doctrines. Walking the path set before me allows me to exist in multiple words, in accordance with Isaiah 9:2. "The people that walked in darkness have seen a great light: they that dwell in the land of the shadow of death, upon them hath the light shined."