Do some come here to pontificate their Christian theology...

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Gottservant

Oct 19, 2022
Greensborough
Faith
Christian
Country
Australia
Theology is a project for the Day - but what it imparts, is for the Night.

Please pray without ceasing, not find something objectionable and cease to pray?

Lord, you have heard us!

Reactions: Wrangler

Stumpmaster

Apr 5, 2009
Hamilton, New Zealand
Faith
Christian
Country
New Zealand
I came here to learn and I've learned a lot! I suspect some come and don't learn anything. Pride? Vanity?
Before we got the internet I studied anthropology, sociology, and psychology alongside theology.

For all that I'm often vexed by the adversarial aspects of group dynamics, particularly among Christians. Fortunately the resolution of conflict and restoration of relationship are major themes in the Bible and we also have the Comforter to guide us through the minefield.

I have zero tolerance of fallacious ad hominem posting whereby demeaning personal comments are employed rather than civil exchanges of ideas and information.

Here's a good verse:

Rom 14:1 Receive one who is weak in the faith, but not to disputes over doubtful things.

Patrick1966

Dec 21, 2022
Orlando, Florida
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
Before we got the internet I studied anthropology, sociology, and psychology alongside theology.

For all that I'm often vexed by the adversarial aspects of group dynamics, particularly among Christians. Fortunately the resolution of conflict and restoration of relationship are major themes in the Bible and we also have the Comforter to guide us through the minefield.