Are These The Truth, Deuterocanonical Books ?

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

musicworld

Apr 1, 2009
Canary Islands Tenerife
Hi to all ChristiansAt present I'm studying Christian Theology and have recently come across the terms Deuterocanonical books the Septuagint Old Testament and the word Apocrypha, I have prior given this much research but am still perplexed. eg, is not the Old Testament just the Old Testament? the holy word of GOD... so what exactly are these 7 Deuterocanonical books classed as the Septuagint Old Testament? I understand there has been historical controversy over these books meaning are they canonical or none-canonical. Regardless of my research at the end of the day I would like to think I am putting my faith in to reading the word of God and not the word of man. Please could anyone shed some light as to what is the true nature of these Deuterocanonical books? are they the word of GOD or the word of traditional man? Maybe Christina could shed some light on this?

Christina

Apr 10, 2006