What denomination would you say is the one most genuinely representing the original teaching of Chri

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Proverbs Dove

Nov 14, 2012
Hello all, Newbie here. *waves*

I was curious to begin a point of study in one particular denomination and thought to ask you all that question. Which denomination do you think or that is credited generally, as being the closest there is to the original ministry of Jesus?

Thank you for your sincere replies.
God Bless.

tim_from_pa

Jul 11, 2007

I was curious to begin a point of study in one particular denomination and thought to ask you all that question. Which denomination do you think or that is credited generally, as being the closest there is to the original ministry of Jesus?

God Bless.

I would say the Churches of God (Orig Herbert W. Armstrong). There seem to be others that have similar teachings as well. I am only using your word "closest" as nobody is free of error. Even the apostle Paul had to correct Peter who is one apostle highly regarded.

biggandyy

I am here to help...
Oct 11, 2011
SWPA
Which denomination do you think or that is credited generally, as being the closest there is to the original ministry of Jesus?

None.

It doesn't really matter. It's kind of like debating how many Angels can dance on the head of a pin. What matters is how effective we are at fulfilling His Great Commission.

Besides, Jesus ministered exactly the way people ministered during that era. When He taught in the Synagog He stood when reading the Scripture and sat down while teaching. He fasted and prayed in the manner prescribed by the Old Testament Law.