What does God say about EVOLUTION?

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

ScottA

Feb 24, 2011
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
Science is one thing...but we should also "render to God the things that are God's." Matthew 22:21

I'm no expert in science, and yet there are experts and there are experts, just as there are natural and spiritual.

God has given us a world of time and dates and a mind to examine it all, and we should. But not in such a way as to lean on our own understanding...which of course could suffice as a fitting definition of science. Not to knock it, but rather to put science where it belongs--it's simply not the end all of authority regarding...well, anything. God is.

And if we are clear on that--hey, post anything you want, and let it be true or false by God!

I had not intended to post a bunch of biblical data on the God given calendar and the math...and to tell you the truth, I don't put much stock in it--I marvel at it, but I much rather look to God in his heart and spirit, than to the created universe and the world that is not of His kingdom. In fact, I would suggest that to do so, is to veer of the path by the God imposed confusion upon all language--an intentional delay until the times are fulfilled.

Nonetheless, I submit that the universe and this world and its laws of would-be time and evolution work according to what is written, in this way:

Mark 4:24
Then He said to them, “Take heed what you hear. With the same measure you use, it will be measured to you; and to you who hear, more will be given.
And if you hadn't noticed, there is a warning.

For which I also submit that, yes, there are both experts of the natural and experts of the spiritual, and many are false and few are true.

Last edited: