What is the gospel?

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Robert Pate

Aug 6, 2023
Washington
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
I thought that you would never ask.

I have been studying the "Historical Gospel of Jesus Christ" for over 50 years. 20 of that 50 years was with some of the most prominent Christian scholars of our time.

The Gospel is about the work that Jesus did in our name and on our behalf as our substitute and representative. In the Gospel Jesus justifies the ungodly, Romans 4:5 and reconciles them unto God, 2 Corinthians 5:18-19. The Gospel is a past historical event that took place over 2,000 years ago. Jesus came into the world to do for fallen humanity that which fallen humanity cannot do for himself because he is a sinner.

In our name and on our behalf, Jesus has fulfilled every jot and tittle of the law, Matthew 5:18. In our name and on our behalf, Jesus atoned for our sins and the sins of the whole world, 1 John 2:2.

Because of the doing and the dying of Jesus we can say with all confidence and assurance that we are complete in him, Colossians 2:10.

Philip James

May 4, 2018
Brandon
Faith
Christian
Country
Canada
I have been studying the "Historical Gospel of Jesus Christ" for over 50 years. 20 of that 50 years was with some of the most prominent Christian scholars of our time.

Dear Robert,

You search the scriptures, because you think you have eternal life through them; even they testify on my behalf.

But you do not want to come to me to have life.

elevation.jpg

You too! Are welcome to come to the wedding Feast of the Lamb of God!

Alma Redemptoris Mater

Robert Pate

Aug 6, 2023
Washington
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
Dear Robert,