At what point does homosexuality become a sin?

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Keebordmehn

Nov 20, 2022
Fort Worth, Texas
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
I apologize if this triggers or is offensive to anyone.

At what point does the condition of homosexuality become a sin?

Is it a sin simply to be homosexual? To have the capability of being attracted to men?

Is it a sin to just see a man who I could be attracted to?

Is it a sin to dwell on the sight with no accompanying thoughts?

I know it would be a sin to then actively fantasize.

I have been praying for healing for 47 years. I do not believe that one can be born a homosexual. However, there was never a time when I made the choice to be this way. It was there before I even knew that homosexuality existed. There is no "switch" to turn it off.

I need hope. I want to know that I am not guilty of sin for just seeing a man. That is unavoidable. I am not looking for an excuse to sin; I want to stop condemning myself for something I have no control over.

Reactions: Prim

Sabertooth

Sep 17, 2019
Northern Wisconsin
transcendiary.blogspot.com
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
Since we are all born into Sin, that is really a chicken-or-egg question. Even if you never cross some imaginary line that you propose, you will still die in all the other sins that you have already committed unless you get Born Again.
You don't need a specific law to rein you in.
You need a new heart!

I recommend these churches for dealing with homosexual inclinations,
(Links above are locators.)

Gottservant

Oct 19, 2022
Greensborough
Faith
Christian
Country
Australia