What does the Bible say about psychic intuition?

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

jessicaleks93

Jan 1, 2024
Yorkshire
Faith
Christian
Country
United Kingdom
I'm new to establishing my faith in Christianity and currently reading the bible cover to cover (I'm very far into to Genesis).
What does the bible say about psychic intuition, I'm aware its against seeking out and visiting psychics, fortune tellers etc but what about if you as an individual have psychic abilities / intuition?
I've had these abilities since I was 4, I have no mental health issues, I get 'information' just drop in all the time and its right every time, its getting stronger with age too, as a child and mostly as a teenager I would see spirits, not as much now at 30 years old though. I can tell certain things about people within a couple of minutes of meeting them, so I'm definitely in tune to something, but I keep this to myself as I know its often made fun of. I also find myself very sensitive to other people's energies and it can wear me out physically real bad if I'm around toxic people.
Is there a possibility that is actually just the holy spirit? And I'm more open to hearing him. I never get told anything bad or evil or do bad things by the way so its not a demon or anything, usually warnings if anything.
None of this deters me from praying or not having faith in God to provide me with answers to things, but sometimes the information that drops in is too much, or really too frequent and it can get too much for me at times and obviously I can't block it out.

Has anyone else dealt with this, or got any advice, scripture I can refer to or knowledge on this stuff in Biblical teachings?

dev553344

Jul 14, 2020
USA
Faith
Christian
Country
United States