At a standstill

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

laid renard

Apr 2, 2013
Las Vegas, Nevada
I won't go as far as to say that I have given up hope, for I never will. But I have been praying every day for 2 years for something, and I know it sounds as if I am complaining, but believe me I am not. I just feel as if my faith is at a stand still, and I feel so tired, and sad.
I don't need to hear from God audibly, or for Him to send out one of His angels that are ready to do so at His command with a message for me.
I am just asking God to give me an inner knowing. A personal word for me to hold onto.
There is nothing wrong in wanting to hear from God.

Only Abba can reach me now.

No man. No preacher. No tv broadcast.

lforrest

Staff member
Admin
Aug 10, 2012
Faith
Christian
I pray for God to send you an encouraging word.

Have you tried fasting? It has worked for me just recently when I needed some direction regarding a certain decision.

Dan57

Sep 25, 2012
Illinois
Faith
Country
United States
laid renard said:
I am just asking God to give me an inner knowing. A personal word for me to hold onto.
Imo, there's no such thing as "inner knowing", just inner faith. God gave us His Word, and He gave it to us at a great expense (blood). You may be asking for too much personal attention, we've already heard from God via His Word and Holy Spirit, so perhaps the answer to your 2 years of prayers is; My Word is sufficient? Christ lived, taught, and died for our sakes, that's something we can take personal. He gave his all and its enough. jmo

Angelina

Prayer Warrior
Staff member
Admin
Feb 4, 2011
New Zealand
www.facebook.com
Faith
Christian
Country
New Zealand