Forgery in the Bible

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

snr5557

Jan 19, 2014
I've only begun to learn about this, so I am by no means an expert :p

But I found this very interesting, and there are Bible scholars who have found that there is a chance that people have forged parts of the Bible.

Also, there are parts of the Bible that were added later too!

What do you think about this topic, like your thoughts and feelings towards it? I find it very interesting, so I naturally just want to share it with everyone.

Mr.Bride

Jan 31, 2013
The Southern Carolinas
I don't believe none of that stuff. Our God is God enough not to let the enemy tamper with His Word that He has given us. And even if they thought they did(added or took away)it worked right into His plan. What the devil meant for evil...That Word that we have is absolutely, undeniably, infallible and pure. Blessings

Reactions: DaDad and KingJ

snr5557

Jan 19, 2014
ChristianJuggarnaut said:
Such as? Or are you just trolling?
I would never troll, but since you don't know me you wouldn't know that.

I have just one example of the Bible being added to, because again I am still learning about this.

John 7:53-8:11 The story of Jesus and the adulterous

A large portion of Bible scholars agree that this has been added into the Bible at a later time.

I'll be back with information about forgery. I want to make sure I explain clearly what I'm trying to say so I want to have the book in front of me. And also I have to get this online assignment done so I don't get an F on it ^_^

But please everyone continue adding your thoughts and opinions!

horsecamp

Feb 1, 2008