The word of the Lord came to me saying

• Welcome to Christian Forums, a Christian Forum that recognizes that all Christians are a work in progress.

You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Karl Peters

May 18, 2021
Fontana
Faith
Christian
Country
United States
When I read the Bible and where someone wrote some like:

Jer 32:6 And Jeremiah said, “The word of the LORD came to me, saying,

You get the impression that somehow, they heard the Lord is this incredibly clear voice. Which kinds of bugs me, because while I hear words from Him, they do almost come across as a feeling or vague thought. Ok - I have been hearing from Him for over twenty years now, but still I sometimes wonder, was that really Him. Perhaps it was me and I am just crazy like the person hearing voices like the crazy person in front of the psychiatrist?

Now in my time with the Lord this morning - where I pray the Lord's prayer with some extras the try and listen to Him - He brought me to this section of Jeremiah. And after reading it He pointed out to me that it was not different for Jeremiah.

Jer 32:7 ‘Behold, Hanamel the son of Shallum your uncle is coming to you, saying, “Buy for yourself my field which is at Anathoth, for you have the right of redemption to buy it.”’
Jer 32:8“Then Hanamel my uncle’s son came to me in the court of the guard according to the word of the LORD and said to me, ‘Buy my field, please, that is at Anathoth, which is in the land of Benjamin; for you have the right of possession and the redemption is yours; buy it for yourself.’ Then I knew that this was the word of the LORD.

Notice how Jeremiah hears the word of the Lord coming and speaking to him, but he just didn't go off and buy the field but rather later Hanamel comes and asked him to buy the field - and notice that was when Jeremiah actually "knew" that was teh word of the Lord!!